Overview

This article describes the draft related processes in Total Apply, including:


For more information about the Drafts process, please contact our Support team.


Auto-save

The auto-save feature occurs on all three of the Total Apply forms (Register, Update profile and Application).  While the auto-saving is occurring, a notification strip appears at the bottom of the form like this:


When the process has been completed, the label changes to 'Draft saved':



The auto-saved draft information is not submitted to the system/app Total Apply is linked, it is held within Total Apply until:

  • EITHER the form is submitted to the app/system Total Apply is linked to.
  • OR the draft is discarded by the candidate.
  • OR the draft is automatically discarded by Total Apply as it has been untouched for more than three weeks.


'Save a draft' button

On the application form (the form is not called Application form - it is labelled with the job title) there is a 'Save a draft' button at the bottom of the form.  Clicking on this button has the same effect as an auto-save (above):


Date and time of draft

The date/time of any draft saved is visible at the top of the form.


Draft retrieval

Draft profile information:  A candidate can retrieve their Total Apply draft profile information by:

  1. When signed into the careers site, clicking on the Total Apply Apply 'Edit my details' button.
  2. The Update profile form will launch, and the draft content will appear.


Draft application information:  A candidate can retrieve their profile Total Apply draft job application information by:

  1. When signed into the careers site, and viewing the job advert.
  2. Click on the Total Apply 'Apply' button.
  3. The application form will launch, and the draft content will appear.


Discarding a draft

A draft is automatically discarded by Total Apply if it has been untouched for more than three weeks, otherwise candidates can manually discard their drafts.


Application drafts

When a candidate is viewing a Total Apply application form and information from a draft has been retrieved and populated into the form:

  1. They will have the option to discard the draft:

  2. If they click on the 'Remove draft and use profile' button, it takes just a moment for the information to be discarded and the application form is populated with the information currently saved in their profile in the system/app Total Apply is linked to:


Profile drafts

When a candidate is viewing their Total Apply profile form, and information from a draft has been retrieved and populated into the form:

  1. They will have the option to discard the draft:
  2. If they click on the 'Remove draft' button, it takes just a moment for the information to be discarded and the profile form is populated with the information currently saved in their profile in the system/app Total Apply is linked to:

TIP:  If the candidate has never submitted their profile to the app/system Total Apply is linked to, they will not have a profile in that app/system.  If they click the 'Remove draft' button, the additional information they added to the form previously is removed.  What remains populated in the form will depend on their sign in method (e.g. for Sign in with Google, it will be First and Last name).