Overview

When the Total Apply app is installed, and the app is being used on a job advert to accept applications, there are two buttons which can be generated for candidates to view on the job:

  1. 'Apply' button 
  2. 'Application submitted' button


'Apply' button

The Total Apply 'Apply' button will be visible to:

  • Candidates who are not signed in to the app/system Total Apply is linked to.

AND

  • Candidates who are signed in to the app/system Total Apply is linked to, and who have not yet applied to this job.  


How the button appears will depend on the site displaying it.  For example:


Read this article for more information about the candidate experience using the Total Apply application form.



'Application submitted' button

The Total Apply 'Application submitted' button will be visible to:

  • Candidates who are signed in to the app/system Total Apply is linked to, and who have already submitted an application to this job (via any method).


How the button appears will depend on the site displaying it.  For example:


TIP:  If the candidate has already applied to the job held in the app/system Total Apply is linked to, whether or not they are allowed to re-apply will depend on the information provided by the app/system Total Apply is linked to.  If re-apply is allowed, the 'Application submitted' button will not be displayed.



Read this article for more information about what happens when the candidate has already applied to the job.