Overview

If the candidate has already applied to the job held in the app/system LinkedIn Apply is linked to, they are not allowed to re-apply to the job.


Candidate is signed in

If the candidate is already signed in to the app/system LinkedIn Apply is linked to, and has already submitted an application for this job, the 'Apply with LinkedIn' button will still appear as it was before they applied to the job (unlike some of the other 'apply' type apps whose buttons changed to 'Application submitted' etc).


If the candidate attempts to re-apply for this job by clicking on the 'Apply with LinkedIn' button:

  1. They will be asked to provide their LinkedIn credentials (and allow access).
  2. The Apply with LinkedIn application form will appear.
  3. After agreeing to the privacy policy, and clicking the 'SUBMIT APPLICATION' button, the following message will appear:

  4. Clicking on the 'Return to job details' link will return the candidate to the job advertisement.


TIP:  If the candidate is using a browser which does not support field validation with this form (e.g. some older browsers like Firefox 53.0), a 'Close' link will also appear. This link will allow the candidate to return to the application form.


Candidate is not signed in

If the candidate is not signed in to the app/system LinkedIn Apply is linked to, and they find a job of interest... when they click on the 'Apply with LinkedIn' button the same process will apply as if they were signed into the careers site.  Please refer to the process above.