Overview

When the Simple Apply app is installed, and the app is being used on a job posting to accept applications, there are two buttons which can be generated for candidates to view on the job - The 'Apply' button and the 'Application submitted' button.


'Apply' button

The Simple Apply 'Apply' button will be visible to:

  • Candidates who are not signed in to the app/system Simple Apply is linked to.

AND

  • Candidates who are signed in to the app/system Simple Apply is linked to, and who have not yet applied to this job.  


How the button appears will depend on the site displaying it.  For example:


Read this article for more information about the candidate experience using the Simple Apply application form.



'Application submitted' button

The Simple Apply 'Application submitted' button will be visible to:

  • Candidates who are signed in to the app/system Simple Apply is linked to, and who have already submitted an application to this job (via any method).


How the button appears will depend on the site displaying it.  For example:

Read this article for more information about what happens when the candidate has already applied to the job.