Overview

When submitting an application via Simple Apply the candidate experience is very quick and simple.  This article describes the fields included in the Simple Apply application form.  


If you would like more:


Application form

When the candidate clicks on the Simple Apply 'Apply' button:

  1. If not already signed in, the candidate is required to sign in (or sign up) to the app/system Simple Apply is linked to.
  2. The Simple Apply application form will appear.  For example:
    TIPS:  
    - The logo associated with your tenant will appear instead of the 'Democo' sample shown above.

    - If using a mobile device, the left hand panel (logo and job information) will appear above the form.

  3. The candidate completes the form which is made up of these fields:
    1. Account email:  As the candidate is already signed in to the app/system Simple Apply is linked to, their account email is pre-populated in the application form.  This field is not editable.

    2. First name:  This field must be completed in order to submit an application.  
      1. Simple Apply first checks if the candidate has already provided this information to the app/system Simple Apply is linked to, if so it will pre-populate this information into application form.
      2. If there was no information available in the app/system Simple Apply is linked to, and the candidate signed in via a third party identity provider (e.g. Google, Facebook etc), Simple Apply will pre-populate this information from the third party into the application form.
      3. If no information could be populated, the candidate must type their name.

    3. Last name:  This field must be completed in order to submit an application.  The process for obtaining any existing last name information works as for first name (above).

    4. Your resumé:  
      • If the candidate has already provided a resume to the app/system Simple Apply is linked to, and it is available to Simple Apply, it will be pre-populated in the application form.  A 'Preview' link will be visible so the candidate can review the pre-populated resume in a new tab/window.  A 'Delete' link will be visible so they can remove this resume if required.
      • If not pre-populated, candidates have the option to upload a resume from their computer or use online cloud storage applications if using a mobile device.   A 'Delete' link will be visible so the candidate can remove any resume they have uploaded if required.

  4. After completing the required fields, the candidate clicks the 'SUBMIT APPLICATION' button to complete their application process.
  5. After the form is submitted:
    1. The information collected in the form is provided to the app/system Simple Apply is linked to.
    2. Sourcing information, including device type, is provided to the app/system Simple Apply is linked to.
    3. The Simple Apply logo information is provided to the app/system Simple Apply is linked to.
  6. The candidate is returned to the job advertisement, and the 'Apply' button now displays 'Application submitted'.


TIPS:

  • If the candidate clicks the 'CANCEL APPLICATION' button, they are returned to the job advertisement, and will still be signed in.
  • As the application form is very short, 'drafts' of the application in progress are not saved.
  • If any problems are experienced with the validation messages displaying on this form, please check the candidate is using the newest version of their browser available.